We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Marks of Provenance - Textures

by Provenance

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




In the true tradition of Provenance Records’ Marks Of Provenance compilation series, "Textures" is a celebration of unique sound design showcased in emotionally-charged songwriting and composition.

Curated by Becki Whitton (Aphir), "Textures" features 14 new songs from Provenance’s current roster including Shoeb Ahmad, Arrom, KAIAR, and Sebastian Field, as well as the broader community of Australian art pop (Sandy Hsu, Imogen Cygler, Tuong Vi) and experimental artists (Tilman Robinson, Kcin, LOUV, silly music, Nina in Ecstasy).

The compilation heralds a rich year of creativity ahead for the label, which further established itself as a key champion of left field music in the Australian scene in 2020.

All proceeds from sales of the compilation will be donated to Bridging the Gap Foundation (btgfoundation.com.au) - an organisation committed to improving healthcare and education opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians.

more from the artists:

Sandy Hsu: sandyhsu.bandcamp.com
Arrom: arrom.bandcamp.com
Imogen Cygler: imogencygler.bandcamp.com
Nina in Ecstasy: ninainecstasy.bandcamp.com
silly music: sillymusic.bandcamp.com
Kcin: kcinsound.bandcamp.com
Tilman Robinson: tilmanrobinson.bandcamp.com
Sebastian Field: sebastianfield.bandcamp.com
Tuong Vi: www.facebook.com/tuongvispace/
Aphir: aphir.bandcamp.com
Shoeb Ahmad: shoebahmad.bandcamp.com
LOUV: www.louvmeplease.com/louv
KAIAR: kaiarmusic.bandcamp.com


released February 1, 2021

Album artwork by George Goodnow (www.goodie-was-here.com)

Track 1 written and produced by Karla Gilbard

Track 2 written and produced by LOUV (Louise McKnoulty), mixed by Dirty Versachi (Stephen Carmicheal)

Track 3 written and produced by Sia Ahmad

Track 4 written by Becki Whitton and Sam Andrews, produced by Becki Whitton

Track 5 written, produced and performed by Tuong Vi

Tracks 6 & 13 written and produced by Melissa Vallence

Track 7 written and produced by Sebastian Field

Track 8 written and produced by Tilman Robinson and Nicholas Meredith

Track 9 written and produced by Sam Andrews

Track 10 written and produced by Em König

Tracks 11 & 14 written and produced by Sandy Hsu

Track 12 written, produced and arranged by Imogen Cygler, additional vocals by Juice Webster, mixed by Robert Downie

Tracks 1, 3-4, 6-7, 9-14 mastered by Becki Whitton
Track 2 mastered by Matthew Agoglia
Track 5 mastered by Ase Manual
Track 8 mastered by Lachlan J Carrick


all rights reserved



Provenance Australia

contact / help

Contact Provenance

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Provenance, you may also like: